Kate Middleton : From being Princess to Queen!

The Web is splattered with pictures and information about the arrival of the Royal Baby Prince. Pardon me, Royal Highness! 😦

The Duchess of Cambridge aka Kate Middleton has always fascinated me. 😉 She was not from the Royal blood line. She was no show-stopper. But HRH she is, now! How often do you see a normal girl attain Royalty? 😉 🙂

I find doing speeches nerve wrecking.
– Kate Middleton

Kate was born Catherine Elizabeth Middleton on January 9, 1982, in Berkshire, England. Kate came from a decidedly working-class stock of coal miners and builders.  In 2001, Middleton became a student at the University of St Andrews in Fife, Scotland and was placed in the  the same building as Prince William of Wales. Middleton and Prince William shared several classes and soon became friends.

In 2002, Middleton appeared in an exclusive fashion-show fundraiser wearing a revealing dress.  William was also present at the charity event, and became intrigued and interested in Kate in a new way. 😛 *You got to say Aww here! * 😀

Passion For Fashion
The Dress that made the Prince fall !! 😀 😀 You can see Kate’s poster at the back too. I saw it, so why cant you. Hence the generous sharing! (You’re welcome)

He proposed her that evening but, Kate refused as she was already in a relationship. * Refuse a Prince? Damn! Some woman she is ! And I appreciate her love for Finch (her b.f) *  😉 😛

The Middleton Family Release Images Of Kate Middleton

 Sometime after her break-up in 2003, Kate and Prince William fell in love. After the usual dosage of splits and dramas, 😉  the prince proposed during a vacation to Kenya, and he presented Kate with his mother’s engagement ring.

Clarence House Announce The Engagement Of Prince William To Kate Middleton

Prince William and Kate Middleton Attend Harry Meade And Rosie Bradford's Wedding

Clarence House Announce The Engagement Of Prince William To Kate Middleton
The Engagement

Royal Wedding 

On April 29, 2011, the couple got married in London. Kate wore a dress designed by Sarah Burton. Shortly before the wedding, Queen Elizabeth conferred Kate with the title of Catherine, Her Royal Highness the Duchess of Cambridge. 

Her Royal Highness
Her Royal Highness
Royal Wedding
Royal Wedding

famous-baby-bumps-13-kate-middleton-sized

Pregnancy 
Kate’s child with Prince Williams will be the Queen’s third great-grandchild and will be the third in line, next to Prince Charles and Prince William, to become heir to the throne.

Their Royal Highnesses The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge are very pleased to announce that The Duchess of Cambridge is expecting a baby, the official statement confirmed the pregnancy.

 Royal Birth

On July 22, 2013, the palace announced Middleton had given birth to a baby boy, weighing in at 8 pounds and 6 ounces, at 4:24 p.m. local time, at  St. Mary’s Hospital in Paddington.

kate-holding-baby1

The Prince Arrives
The Prince Arrives

Kate has always been a fascination to me, and always will be. At least now, she is not only the Queen of controversies! 😉 🙂

10 thoughts on “Kate Middleton : From being Princess to Queen!

  1. Well..the post was awesome .. loved reading it .. the only thought in my mind comes .. what have these people done to the society , humanity or even their nation .. that they get so much importance . What is Royal Blood ? Kings of past fought for reigning .. although I dont wish to take their entire credit away.. point is what is this Royal Lady doing . what she has got as a filthy rich individual she might shower a drop from it to the needy.. Have they made what they have ?
    I dont wish to be a spoil sport any further .. 🙂 but .. I feel .. these people if they are achievers to be talked about how about the Iron Lady of India ? I would salute her 10 times .. although she is no royal blood but her deeds have made her Royal in my eyes .. and in the eyes of many more .
    Apologize if in any case my comment offends you ! 🙂

    Like

    1. No offence taken, Jack! 🙂 Indeed, I was just thinking about Kate as Kate, and not what she has done / could do, with her Royalty. I’m sorry I dint think beyond what she is today and what and all she is capable of doing with so much attention she receives. I categorized the post under ‘People’ cause I wanted to write about more people I admire just for the Style and Fame. Kate was a wrong person to begin with as she holds much more responsibility that just style I guess:)

      Like

      1. Thank You a ton and more .. I somehow feel what is the use of riches which is never more to suffice your desire.. and interestingly .. we aint taking back anything back home to God .. He will surely ask son/daughter .. I gave you a mind to think .. limbs to walk and work.. ears .. eyes .. mouth .. was it all for yourself or for the ones whom I gave a lot less than I gave you ? I feel, He will surely ask. 🙂
        One life.. be the worlds richest .. or be the worlds .. most loved .. choice is ours 🙂
        I am glad .. I was not misunderstood friend. It is obvious .. these luxury packed life attracts .. from outside .. but I really doubt how many of them are truly content.. I admire Bill Gates .. he touched all his heights only to show he could and now he is no more in any kind of show-off or rat race .. he spends time putting money for the cause God gave him riches for, I believe .. 🙂
        No more gyaan!! 🙂

        Like

        1. I sure feel much more conscious and responsible after that! That was a brilliant way to put things Jack. And it is always a pleasure to read your opinions. You are blessed with such a great outlook on life. And it is a bliss to read and see you express through your cartoons. 🙂 🙂

          Like

  2. Now that’s a lot of Bio Data about Kate..I am sure if somehow they come by this post..Surely Royal Gifts are waiting for you.. 😉
    A Nice Read….. 🙂

    Like

What do you think ? ;)

