First day at work

I’m not sure if this post is blog-worthy ; But I don’t maintain a diary or journal , and this blog serves that purpose too.! πŸ˜‰ I was dual placed and I chose my Dream Company as I’ve already narrated the experience hereΒ . Β I was deeply excited when I got my Date Of Joining mail from CognizantΒ πŸ™‚ My mom was on phone with her brother and I checked the mail and screeched like a rabbit!! Β  Do rabbits screech ? :O Well Whatever, you got my point! πŸ˜› Β My uncle told me that, it was like as if I’ve won the Miss.Universe title πŸ˜› But I was anticipating my DOJ more! If only they knew. Β So ya, a couple of days before joining, I was asked to do a Pre-Joining document verification at MEPZ. Β After that’s done, moving forward to the much awaited DOJ.

6th August 2013 :Β 

I reported at MEPZ around 7:30AM. Mom & Dad dropped me and left. So after receiving a huge bundle of file, we were directed to a conference hall where our Induction program was scheduled. After collecting my CTS labelled accessories and bag πŸ˜€ , I happily bounced and got seated with Divya. Then, the program began and H.R Shrikanth made us very comfy and he was being damn hilarious. πŸ˜€ We were giggling and clapping like maniacs the whole time. Then there were back-to-back lectures and History about Cognizant, how it began & how it grew to this level. It was very informative and inspiring to be a part of such a great company πŸ™‚ Then there were games, ramp-walks, dance, singing, birthday songs, what not! πŸ˜€ Finally at 7:30 we got our Training location and specific technology! πŸ™‚ Myself , .Net and Java. Happy πŸ™‚

7th August 2013 :

So THIS is where I will be spending the rest of my Year One Learning : SIPCOT IT Park. Β πŸ™‚ It was all new , and nice getting to know my batch-mates and Batch Owner. Β I’m seriously thankful that I’ve got my college class-mate Shimsy along with me here. Β πŸ™‚

Life at Cognizant has just begun. I’m sure it’s gonna be one helluva journey! And I’m all IN for it ! πŸ™‚

Passionately Cognizant. ! πŸ˜‰

6 thoughts on “First day at work

What do you think ? ;)

