Addiction and Consequences


Daily Prompt :

Can’t Get Enough Have you ever been addicted to anything, or worried that you were? Have you ever spent too much time and effort on something that was a distraction from your real goals? Tell us about it.

Okay, Now this sounds interesting. Addiction is blended in our day-to-day life. People get addicted to big dynamic things and small petty things , all the same. But the addiction is sugar, nice and everything spice as long as it is within bounds. We might not even realize that we are getting hooked to certain things until we experience a situation where we stumble without it. Not all addictions are dangerous or hazardous.

Genelia in Santhosh Subramaniam
Genelia in Santhosh Subramaniam

If I try to recollect my past addictions, there was a time when I was severely addicted to Genelia. Err.. Yeah right. What was I thinking I don’t know now. :/ I collect her pictures. I keep it as my Orkut Display Picture. That’s it, simple. Nah, not really. I collect pictures from every movie, every scene, every website available (even if pics are repeated! ) , every expression, and don’t even get me started on ScreenShots! :O :/ I use her dialogues at every possible time I could and talk rapid rubbish ever since Santhosh Subramaniam 😛 Things would have been easier for me if my dad had used UNLIMITED BROADBAND PLAN back then. But no.. we pay for what we use and the pictures that I downloaded shoot up the bill to 5000 and till 7000 even once!!!  :O 😐  Such a silly little fan-girl I was. !! *sigh*

But I grew out of that phase sooner than expected. And since then there hasn’t been any serious addiction as such. Except that I yearn coffee any time of the day. But c’mon you don’t call it addiction for the Love of Coffee, right! Or..do you?

682268512273109131013

6 thoughts on “Addiction and Consequences

  1. Addiction reminds me of My Engg Days when I was so addicted to Counter-Strike game that I wake up open my laptop and play for like 6-7 hours continuously without food,no college and that led to paying a hefty fine in College for attendance shortage..But now I guess there is no such addiction left but I really miss those CounterStrike days of my life..

    Nice Read.. 😀

    Like

    1. Hahaha… that must have been super awesome days right?!
      I can already visualize 😀
      I was addicted to FarmVille when it first came out.. Will keep alarm and reap my farm at 2AM ..3:30AM and all , so that my veggies doesnt wilt 😛
      was fun at one stage! :)) not anymore 😉

      and thanks Harsha 🙂

      Like

What do you think ? ;)

