B : Blogging To Me

This post is part of the April A-Z Blogging Challenge that I was ranting about here

B

We all are bloggers. But how successful we are? What represents a successful blogger?  How do we measure the success? When I started blogging, which was roughly a couple of years ago, these mattered the most to me. I have goggled “How to be a Successful Blogger” countless times. Accept it. We all did. 😉 But  as days passed, we get the bigger picture. Blogging is a medium. A medium to express our thought process. When you type down your thoughts and click the Publish button, that feel you get is overwhelming. You have accomplished something. The train of thought that was roaming aimlessly in your mind has finally found its place. That satisfaction you get is important. Not the numbers ticking in your dashboard – the count of views and followers. But its always a boost when someone relates to you and comments on your blog or appreciates your work. But I just learned not to blog for numbers. Just blog.! You’ll get what you deserve.

 

Cheers to blogging 🙂 x

 

sign

9 thoughts on “B : Blogging To Me

  1. true… I used to always think why no one read my post, and why my “numbers” remain the same! Now, that I’m over it- it gives a boost whenever someone stop by. 🙂 🙂

    Like

    1. I know. Everyone needs appreciation and acknowledgement to go on 😉 I just meant that, it should not be a REASON to blog or stop blogging. 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by ! 🙂 Visiting your blog now 🙂

      Like

  2. I’ve been blogging only a couple of months and I do not have many followers. For me, blogging is also about improving yourself by always working on what you’ve written or by following up on topics from months ago. It helps me reflect on my reading habits and finding relations between things I’ve read.

    I will follow your blog now and I am very interested what else you have to say this month. Thank you!

    Like

What do you think ? ;)

