U : University

This post is part of the April A-Z Blogging Challenge that I was ranting about here.

U

Okay.. so I completed my Under Graduation at Crescent University ,2013 batch. My stream was Computer Science and Engineering and I cant thank my stars enough for choosing that. Not that I excel in programming now.. Lol.. Anything else, Im not even sure if I would have survived. :/

It began in July 2009 and has been nothing short of a roller coaster ride. I totally discovered a new side to me after I got into college. Coming from an all girls school, I had initial panic attacks when put into co-ed. I used to be so damn nervous even to walk past a bunch of guys. But things changed as days passed. Met so many stupid guys and evil girls in the process of my graduation.

I was heartbroken, stabbed from behind, lied to etc. Nothing short of usual college drama. But when I realized everyone goes through the same crap, weirdly it made me feel better. This was definitely not school life. People will hurt you, break you and try to pull you down. Survival it is! Dominance it is. And me being a bit… Myself.. Im not used to being submissive. I shoot back. And Im very very glad I did.

But yeah.. Its all a part of growing up. Now when I think of it, just one year later, it all looks pathetically kiddish. But that is what life is all about, isn’t it. ? You never know what the actual problem is.. Until you face a bigger issue.

I miss my university. No matter how it started and how it ended.. I made such beautiful friendships and met such gem of people.. And I will always love Crescent for the charm it holds.

The gallery, entrance road, cafeteria, banyan cafe, spiral stairs, bunking, community hall, God.. You were an EXPERIENCE Crescent. !!

sign

What do you think ? ;)

