V : Vote !!

This post is part of the April A-Z Blogging Challenge that I was ranting about here.

V

 

I dono how much it would matter.. But this was my first voting and I sure as hell wasnt ready to miss it 🙂 My mom and dad were planning on Voting in the afternoon, but I was so kicked about it the moment I woke up. So I took my bike and after consulting with my neighbours on where my Polling Station is, went right there. But before that I saw on the elections website, some numbers like booth number ward number etc. I dint understand what they meant anyways and stood in a long queue at the Govt National Star School, only to be provided with the same number I saw online. Burn :/ Well, it happens. So I went ahead and voted for *beep* 😛 and got my nail painted and victoriously marched back to my bike 🙂 There were only 10-15% of youth in the Polling Station. I’m sure as hell proud, I was there too. 🙂

20140426-000351.jpg
Vote for a change 🙂 #VotePodu

 

Do you believe that every vote counts ? 

sign

What do you think ? ;)

