Life and all that

Okay, I very well know that I have been MIA  for a little over two weeks. Not that anyone cares, lol .. But I have my own moral-blogging-policies that was affected for being irregular. So that kinda hurts me, you see. But trust me, I needed a break after the exhaustive April A-Z Challenge. I was drained off all energy and thinking capacity. My own blog was repelling me. o_O

So yeah, a lot happened over these days. I was back to my reading ways. Mainly because my internet connection sucked BIG time . So I was feeling pissed off at home and reading is always a savior. Thanks to flipkart for a day-two delivery. Started with Bankerupt first.

photo 1 (1)

 

A university is an institution for higher education and research. It can also be a place where academic brilliance leads to overinflated egos, bitter politics and finally, murder. Cirisha Narayanan, a professor at MIT Boston, who has risen meteorically, stumbles upon a cryptic message. Aditya Raisinghania, her banker husband, sets up a highly innovative financial hoax. Her profiteering father harvests Australia’s largest bird, the emu in India. The US elections are on and the debate on gun control has reached a fever pitch. Set in Mumbai, Coimbatore and Boston, Ravi Subramanian creates an impeccably researched world where everyone has a motive to kill. Nothing is as it seems in this cunningly vicious thriller where the plot turns on a dime

– Goodreads

It was a truly brilliant attempt. Ravi Subramanium is aptly called the John Grisham of Banking. Initially I was scared after readying a couple of chapters. The in-depth detailing of stocks and accounts confused me, but later it takes you in for a hell of a ride. Amazing read 🙂

Yet to read The Cuckoo’s Calling. I haven’t read HP. So Im not gonna compare nor judge J.K Rowling. Something tells me, it’s gonna be good too.

photo 2 (1)

Tried to strike the Maan Karate pose at Luxe when I went there for 2 States and a bunch of girls  started at me as if Im some mad woman. Hey what yaar! Silly girls :/  *blush blush* LOL

photo 3 (1)

The movie “Thegidi” was telecasted on Star Vijay as a May Day Special. Oh my, whattey movie ! It was such a gripping movie with a wonderful story-line, unpredictable climax, adorable casting  *dreamy eyes*, brilliant camera and editing, soulful music. Okay, trust me – I’m not even exaggerating. Its been long since I watched such a clean cut descent thriller. Hence the applauds. And also who knew Ashok Selvan would turn out to be sucha cute little eye-candy ❤ Lol.

photo 5

I even tweeted Janani Iyer and Ashok on twitter 😀 And she responded. Ashok favorite-ed 😛

 

And then came the most awaited ceremony of the year..well, of the first-half of 2014  I can say – Sheerin’s Wedding. I went for the Engagement and Reception. Maasha Allah. She was so damn pretty 🙂  Oh Sheerin, how many time’s we have gone on race with BMWs on Harrington road, had meaningless conversations over coffee at Bessy Barista, Roamed in the hot sun like lovers in Bessy with Iffy, had multiple farm house plans that flopped back to back.. Hope we remain the same 🙂 🙂 Love you loads girl x Have a stunning marriage with Rifai ❤ ❤

photo (1)

 

photo 1
During the Reception at Hyatt Regency, Chennai

 

photo 2

Jus me, fooling around at my cousin’s birthday party, Lets ignore that I look like a dumb-head there 🙂 😛 It was a blast with snow-sprays and poppers and balloon fights. Love my family 🙂

So that’s it folks !! Whassup with you all ? x

 

sign

3 thoughts on “Life and all that

  1. I kinda missed you! Was waiting for your posts. I can completely understand….AtoZ was tiring!!! Hope to see you soon….
    P.S: I have the same red Fastrack watch(the last pic)… ❤

    Like

What do you think ? ;)

