Snapshot Stories

This post is part of Daily Prompt. 

Open the first photo album you can find — real or virtual, your call — and stop at the first picture of yourself you see there . Tell us the story of that photo.

Okay, The first picture in my gallery was this :

IMG-20140112-WA00201

Well, this picture was taken by my little cousin Ridha on my Birthday Party at The Courtyard Marriott. It was my first birthday after I started to earn, so it was kind of special to me. So I took my family and invited my cousin’s family as well as my Grandparents  to the hotel. My mom’s happily crushing away candies on her phone and dad poses along. My birthday was annoyingly a working day inspite of being a Saturday. So I went to work, a very less-crowded office,  spent till evening there and came off home. Then glamed up for the fancy dinner with family. Jan 11 (Bday) was my personal deadline to drive myself to work. But it dint happen, I was still learning. I started to drive myself roughly a week after my birthday 🙂

P.S. June has finally begun! New month always brings new hope. I’ve signed up for Blogging.U ‘s writing 101 challenge that starts tomorrow. It’s kind of a push to me as I abandoned blogging after April A-Z. Anyways, this is not gonna be an alphabetical challenge. Phew! Just prompts. Let’s see how this goes 😉

P.P.S I just saw ‘Now You See Me’ and ‘Perks of being a Wallflower’. NYSM is beyond words. I was awe-struck after the movie. Must watch, if you haven’t already seen it !

nysm
The Four Horsemen – Now You See Me

 

The closer you look , the less you see.

 

sign

 

7 thoughts on “Snapshot Stories

What do you think ? ;)

