Repeat : On

Day 3 : This post is part of Writing 101 Blogging.U Challenge.

Today, celebrate three songs that are significant to you. For your twist, write for fifteen minutes without stopping — and build a writing habit.

Here goes day 3.. free-writing for atleast 15minutes about the three important songs of my life. I’m from South India and my mothertongue is Tamil. But English is the common tongue here, so let me list three most favorite English songs as I could relate more with the readers then 🙂 I’m listing down the songs in no particular order.

The song that immediately struck my mind is … No, not Taylor Swift or Justin Bieber duh.. Bruno Mars. *He has a striking resemblance to Indian Music Director Harris Jeyaraj I feel*  o_O  Well, he makes any girl feel special so darn easily. And the song I love the most is of-course “Just The Way You Are”.  And my favorite part would be ..

I know, I know
When I compliment her she won’t believe me
And it’s so, it’s so
Sad to think that she don’t see what I see
But every time she asks me, “Do I look okay?”
I say,

When I see your face 
There’s not a thing that I would change
‘Cause you’re amazing 
Just the way you are 
And when you smile 
The whole world stops and stares for a while
‘Cause, girl, you’re amazing 
Just the way you are.

Yeah, I’m already melting here. ❤  I liked the visuals where the tape forms his face and all the wonderful animations.And when the girl goes and sits with him on the couch, they both look so cozy and comfortable; so much, that it doesn’t even look like a song shoot and I start feeling guilty to pry on the them 😦 Lol.

   “Just The Way You Are” – Bruno Mars  

My next favorite would be The Way by Ariana Grande. The simplicity of this song is mind-blowing. Ariana is pretty. Too pretty. Period. Her ponytail with curls at the end.. The bow.. The A-line dress..It all syncs to the girl that sings the song. That’s adorable. The entire song is shot with Ariana and Mac Miller in front of a wall, which projects a fun video of them playing around, and few balloons. Boom ! Beautiful song ready. Man.. 🙂

My favorite part of this song ..

I got a bad boy, I must admit it 
You got my heart, don’t know how you did it 
And I don’t care who sees it, babe
I don’t wanna hide the way I feel when you’re next to me

I love the way (I love the way you make me feel)
I love the way (I love it, I love it)
Baby, I love the way (I love the way you make me feel)
Ooh, I love the way (I love it, I love it)
The way I love you

“The Way” – Ariana Grade

Then there is some soulful music. Not just the one’s that make you go aww. Not the song where the guy describes the girl poetically nor the other type where the girl is mentally stuck in high-school and explains how she feels.  *cough cough* This is a pop song with lyrics that straight away take a front seat in your mind. I’m talking about Counting Stars by the One Republic band. The song is written and performed by Ryan Tedder.  The video features a band performing in a gloomy abandoned apartment right below a room where a bunch of people are gathered for religious worship. The light bulbs, the water drop running tirelessly, the scary aligator, the church congregation, the band..this song is an overdose of emotions. And my favorite part would be..

Lately I been, I been losing sleep
Dreaming about the things that we could be
But baby, I been, I been prayin’ hard
Said no more counting dollars
We’ll be counting stars
Yeah, we’ll be counting stars

and

Old, but I’m not that old
Young, but I’m not that bold
And I don’t think the world is sold
I’m just doing what we’re told

I feel something so right
By doing the wrong thing
And I feel something so wrong
By doing the right thing
I couldn’t lie, couldn’t lie, couldn’t lie
Everything that kills me makes me feel alive 

 “Counting Stars” -One Republic 

Wow. It has been a genuinely fun post to write 🙂

Everything that kills me makes me feel alive 

sign

9 thoughts on “Repeat : On

  1. Nicely done. I should have gone into more detail with mine. Grrrr. I think I must have the shortest ones in 101. I enjoyed reading. 🙂
    Much Respect
    Ronovan

    Like

What do you think ? ;)

