Old and Wise ?

You wake up one day and realize you’re ten years older than you were the previous night. Beyond the initial shock, how does this development change your life plans?

I would freak out. Point blank. As we age, life teaches us in so many ways and mould us as we grow. It breaks us and rebuilds us. If I happen to sleep in my early twenties and wake up in my thirties, I’m going to miss the most important phase of my life. I wake up to find a husband in my house? I was not even married when I went to bed last night. A little girl meddles with my accessories on the table and pushes it all down and looks up at me timidly – waiting for me to scowl. Before I could say, “Hiya kid! Who are you?” .. She would come rushing to hug me and say “Sorry mamma”. I would freeze.

I have decisions to take and dreams to accomplish. I should strive and give in all my efforts for my passion. But wake up and find that all has been done and sealed. No, it would honestly freak me out. But all this is when the Earth and Time has aged 10 years over night. If it was only me..I’m not even going to imagine it.

This post is written as a part of Daily Post.

sign

What do you think ? ;)

