The Madras Song :)

Chennai is a City

Madras is an Emotion

As cliche as it might sound, I vouch with that fact ! Chennai (formerly, Madras) is the capital of Tamil Nadu, a southern state of India. I’m one of those girls who fights and hates you for life, if you speak ill about Chennai. Yeah, that’s me. So I’m thrilled that Chennai Day is coming up on August 22nd. Not only that.. for the 375th time !! Yes, it’s my miraculous city’s, 375th Anniversary/Birthday – take your pick!

I wanted to do so much to make this special, but couldn’t get myself to do anything. I mean, I will flood statuses on facebook and tweets on twitter..then? And that’s when a secret birdie informed me that Murugappa Groups  and THE HINDU are planning on dedicating a song to celebrate the city –  THE MADRAS SONG!! I was psyched and was waiting ever since, anticipation-building, visualizing how it would turn out to be?!

And here it is now. Mind-blowing and captures the true essence of Madras, in every which way possible!! Most of the Chennai’s authentic places are covered ; from Krishna Atluri Rao & Hotel Broadlands, Chamiers Cafe, Sharif Dance Company, Shelter beach resorts, ECR, Sundari Silks, Grand Sweets and Snacks, Adyar, Kalakshetra ,Vadapalani Murugan Temple,Kasi Vinayagam mess, Triplicane,Dreams Come True, Prince Plaza. Not only that, it is one star-studded video with people who instantly remind Chennai to you. Starting with namma very own RJ Balaji, then “Crazy” Mohan & “Maadhu” Balaji, Sudha Raghunathan, Gautham Menon, Vishwanath Anand, Naresh Iyer, Aalaap Raju, Haricharan, Priyadarshini Govind, Star Vijay’s Airtel Super Singer Junior team & Judges.

Here is the video. Enjoy !!

 

HAPPY CHENNAI DAY PEOPLE !!! 🙂 🙂

#CelebrateMadras

Azhagaana Ooru Idhu, Thamizh Pesum Naadu Idhu

Sirapaana Bhoomi Idhu, Namma Chennai Pola Oru Oor Varuma??

P.S. These lines gives me goose-flesh everytime  !

 

sign

2 thoughts on “The Madras Song :)

  1. I thought I was following the song for the first 33 second…and then I was lost soon after 😉 but it does have a good tune, tho’ I understand nothing of tamil 😉
    is that you dancing in the video? 😀

    Like

What do you think ? ;)

