Flashcards

Heya,

I decided to include more words in my vocabulary. So for that to happen, I need to learn more sophisticated words. I know we’d rather say ‘careless’ than ‘aloof’. But I’m trying, and join me? 🙂 These are the 12 words I’ve picked  today. I have come across a few of these in books, but we just don’t apply them in our conversations. Here we go .

embezzle 

to steal money by falsifying records

intrepid

brave in the face of danger

modicum

a small amount of something

nadir

(n.) the lowest point of something

perusal

a careful examination, review

rife

abundant or plentiful, full of sth bad or unpleasant

sycophant

one who sucks up to others

cadge

to beg, to get by begging

pragmatic

practical, favoring utility.

equivocate

lie, mislead, conceal the truth.

assiduous

diligent, hard-working, sedulous.

ossify

to turn to bone; to settle rigidly into an idea or practice, become closed-minded

******

This is part of Wednesday Prompt by Write Tribe.

sign

One thought on “Flashcards

What do you think ? ;)

