Sweet Home !

Home is where the heart is

I know everyone of you will agree to that. I would be lying if I say, I ‘d rather stay at home than go on a world tour. But the world tour loses its charm if there is no home to come back to!

So when Blogadda came up with this contest, I can’t be any more happier. Make My Home. I have so many ideas and have done such wide research on how I want my dream home to look like. But to select three items for the given special link and style it, so that the space screams “SHARU” — it was a task! Here is what I picked to give it a contemporary theme with a chic entry 😉

DS0613012

This Door Sticker is so chic and classy. Although I am not the one who wears shorts and plugs in my earphone; and walk with no care in the world, I like the vibe this gives. It is a strictly girl space and oozes confidence and style. Guess, that I am!  😉

9119-AZN

A room is not a room if it doesn’t have a theme. It needn’t be all expensive sleek and black furniture and decor that does the magic. You can’t paint your room a particular color, just because it’s your interior designer’s choice or the current trend. It’s your room. Your home. It has to make you feel you-er (don’t look that up).  If you do not feel yourself in your own room, we loose the point here.

I would set my theme as teal and grey. Its a pleasant color. Nothing too tacky or on-the-face. Teal always gives me a soothing sensation and that would highlight my spirits. Hence what better than to hang this devastatingly beautiful silver mirror in my living area that accentuates the background.

 

lx-carribbean_carpet_1

Rugs are so under-rated in our country. It is a common misconception that rugs are only to keep us warm from the cold floors – so not at all for the Indian Homes. It gives so much style and comfort and is a must-have decor in every home, I’d say. This checkered grey-and-dark-grey rug gives a comforting feel and elevates the room’s comfort level further. So that’s in ! 

I would accessorize hell loads more to my home 😀 Just cause I’m restricted to three, here it is. This site has too good many good stuff and I’m thoroughly excited to have come across makemyhome.com which I will be visiting more often sooner or later for my home 😉

This post is a part of Makemyhome activity at BlogAdda.com

sign

2 thoughts on “Sweet Home !

What do you think ? ;)

