November Reading Wrap Up!

The Girl With All The Gifts by M.R.Carey (ebook)


1
This is my first book in the zombie apocalypse genre. I had no idea what to expect. I admit I flinched, when the girl had to eat a bowl full of wriggling worms and when the virus (ophiocordyceps) feeds the flesh. It is all so raw and so much gore. But come on, its zombies/hungries we are talking about. But when I had to step back and take a look at the plot and the way te story carried me along, it couldnt have been better! It was haunting,heart warming, sad and fulfilling in a strange way. Loved reading this. Although I will give a break to zombies for some time.

 




Fallen by Lauren Kate (Paperback)


fallen
I’m in love with the characters in this book. The concept is so fresh and its so painful that the most stunning twist comes in the very end of the book. Ofcourse, the purpose is  to Torment us! (pun intended.) And I can wait to read the next part (Torment) now. It was such a beautiful story and I’m hanging in the middle of nowhere now. I was not given atleast a least bit satisfaction of completing a book – just because I’ll have to read on the next one to tie all loose ends. Ofcourse I will, but thats too much to take 😦 And I loved the tagline or whatever you call that. “Some Angels are destined to fall.”

 




Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell (ebook)


FANGIRL_CoverDec2012
It is such a breezy read. I kept reading it all the time. When I was in travelling, in the midnight when mom dint want me to stay awake (ofcourse I turned the lights off and kept reading on mobile), when I was waiting for my system to boot..you get the point. It  was not addictive. Maybe a little, but it was so adorable that I need to keep reading and keep knowing more of Cath and Levi. Cute book. But the ending, I never felt satisfied. I scrolled the page and was baffled when the Acknowledgement blinked its tiny eyes at me. Noooo, what happened? What was in the Eighth Dance!! *deep sigh*
P.S. I was mildly tempted to read Simon Snow after all those references. But, well 😀

 


We Were Liars by E.Lockhart (Paperback)


16143347
Cried a river. I was so mad and so heart-broken and my skull was being sawed my multiple people, all simultaneously that I can digest what had happened. Exaggerating much? No. It was heartbreaking and I cant believe I missed the master-twist that was right infront of me all along.!! Awesome read. 🙂

 



The Symbol by Varun Gautam (Paperback)
The-Symbol-Home1
It was sent to me for review purposes. It was okay and you can find the review here.

 

So happy that I finished 5 books last month!  My December TBR includes three books so far. Have started with Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi (which I’m loving) and then have The Book Thief by Markus Zusak and Cinder by Merissa Meyer lined up so far for December 🙂 Lets see ! 🙂
What do you think ? ;)

