E: Endangered #atozchallenge

The April A-Z Challenge is a month-long blogging challenge, where every participant posts a blog on a topic starting with A on 1st, B on 2nd and so on. We get the Sundays free. You can read more about it here.

E

Endangered

“Anything new today, Rob?” enquired Patricia as she stormed inside in the lab.

“Nothing so far,Patricia. But I have a feeling we are close to discovering something.” I say, mostly to make her stop questioning me some more.

Discovery huh?” she smiles knowingly. She knows I’m just putting this viva session away. It’s been weeks since we are experimenting on this creature in the lab. But we still haven’t understood the functionality and intellectuals. Its quiet fascinating to me, so I decided not to disclose any of my findings till I get complete understanding of it.

Patricia nods, observes the creature for some more time and retreats. She didn’t see long enough, or if she did, she didn’t show it.

The glossy streak of liquid on the supposed-face of the creature contain high ratio of salt. It’s called tears I studied. The human creature’s tears. I just still haven’t figured out why it’s leaking from time to time.

 

design

 

This post has been written for the April A to Z Challenge 2015 that I revealed here.

sign

8 thoughts on “E: Endangered #atozchallenge

  1. The end changed it all, very well written Sharu 🙂 I did not know that you too are participating and am so glad its just E and am here …..friends babe? 🙂

    Like

    1. Absolutely darlin! :* I’m so glad you’re here and even more glad that you liked it. My first attempt at fiction, forget flash fiction x_x you are like the goddess of fiction writing 😀

      Like

What do you think ? ;)

