I : Imposter #atozchallenge

The April A-Z Challenge is a month-long blogging challenge, where every participant posts a blog on a topic starting with A on 1st, B on 2nd and so on. We get the Sundays free. You can read more about it here.

I

Imposter

 

“I don’t wanna be Iron Man”, protested Josh.

His mom smiled. “Josh baby, I know you love Spiderman very much. But you can’t be Spidey every Halloween. You have to be someone else.”

“But I don’t like anybody else. I feel happy when I’m Spiderman! I can even fit into last year’s costume. Please mamma, let me wear them”

“Trust me just this once, Josh. Will you, please?” his mom whispered and he obliged with a sad face.

“But mummy, why are we pretending to be someone we are not? You said I should be myself all the time. “, Josh asks with big blue eyes.

design

 

This post has been written for the April A to Z Challenge 2015 that I revealed here.

sign

8 thoughts on “I : Imposter #atozchallenge

  1. I would just let the kid be whoever he wants for Halloween. If people do not like his repeating a costume, it seems a bit harsh considering actors do repeat roles for Spiderman and Superman.

    Like

What do you think ? ;)

