P.S. I Still Love You : Review

i still love you review

p.s.i still love you book review

 

BOOK REVIEW

Lara Jean didn’t expect to really fall for Peter.

She and Peter were just pretending. Except suddenly they weren’t. Now Lara Jean is more confused than ever.

When another boy from her past returns to her life, Lara Jean’s feelings for him return too. Can a girl be in love with two boys at once?

In this charming and heartfelt sequel to the New York Times bestseller To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, we see first love through the eyes of the unforgettable Lara Jean. Love is never easy, but maybe that’s part of what makes it so amazing.

BOOK REVIEW

We all loved To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before. It was very light, happy and honest. Lara’s love affair with Peter was supposed to a show. Except it wasn’t. She really fell for Peter (I mean, who wouldn’t?) and starts doing her signature move – write a love letter.

This book begins right where the last one ended – with the letter. But this time Lara Jean fully intends to give the letter to Peter and hope they could get back to being the adorable misfits they were. I hope this doesn’t come across as a spoiler, but of course Peter loves her back. But was this love destined to happen? Would this all have happened if Kitty didn’t mail those letters? Would this real-deal work if Lara Jean doesn’t write another love letter to Peter?

This book is so high on first-love, emotions, sisterhood and new relationships. All is well until she receives a letter for a change. From the guy who dint return her love letter earlier. What will change and how strong is her relationship with Peter Kavinsky  is the beautiful ride that is PSISLY. Include heartbreaks,scandals, crush, betrayal, retirement home and lots and lots of cakes!

I truly enjoyed this book and completed it in two sittings. Jenny Han books does that to you. I understand the emotional contradictions Lara Jean faces. Her insecurities make her double check everything without taking any risk. And that in-turn means she isn’t living life to the fullest. How Lara Jean overcomes her fear, takes the risk, falls in and out of love, decides on whom she loves more is this book.

I really hope this is a trilogy. I tweeted Jenny Han, searched on Goodreads and read endless reviews of To All The Boys.., no mention if it’s a duology or trilogy. Please explain it to me someone ! 😦

BOOK REVIEW

  • The Song Girls : Fierce Kitty and Maternal Margot 🙂
  • Peter Kavinsky’s I-secretly-love-you-more style.
  • That ‘other’ boy’s comeback and is blue-y blue eyes 😀

BOOK REVIEW

  • The Ending. If it is another cliff-hanger, I’m happy with it. But if that is the ending of this book, no. You gotta have something better than that! :/
  • Lara Jean is too insecure. I understand it, but I do not encourage it. She should learn to appreciate everything she’s got and not doubt the efforts. (Yes, talking about Peter there.) Too much negativity in the lead char I feel.

BOOK REVIEW

Youth is truly wasted on the young.

So much of love is chance. There’s something scary and wonderful about that.

I like you so much I don’t know what to do with it.

You’re hopeless. Don’t ever change.

BOOK REVIEW

4heart

I hereby grant 4 hearts out of 5 for this beautiful light-read. I really don’t have much to complain. Read it already 🙂

sign

5 thoughts on “P.S. I Still Love You : Review

  1. I read Jenny Han’s Summer trilogy and wasn’t a huge fan of Belly and the series. But TAtBILB is a book I really want to read. I’m so glad to hear the sequel is just as fun and enjoyable! Nice review!

    Like

  2. Hey I love your review! And I love it even more that we’re in the same line of thinking. And yes, I’ve tweeted Jenny Han too and she replied “Just swim around in your feels for a bit”

    Like

What do you think ? ;)

