Hunger Diaries : Fu Silli Reasons

*I visited this place about a month back and wrote this review. You wanna know why such a late update? I forgot I wrote this 😐 *
There are so many food joints and cafes coming up in Chennai in the past 10 months. With big players like Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts making their way in, the people of Chennai rejoice.

How do you pronounce this place – Fusilli Reasons?  For Silly Reasons? Idk, your pick. But that place is being raved everywhere. And even if I’m not a big foodie, I love trying out new places. So this was on my radar for a long time before I finally visited.

Location: I Google Map-ed this place from Sathyam Cinemas. It directed me till Taylors Road and then I went round and round the same street. (Jeez, thanks Map!) I called the restaurant up, and they said it’s near the Paramount Hotel, Kilpauk. “It’s a very famous hotel Ma’am. You should know!) I was like..:/

Blogger’s Tip: I’m saving you the trouble, In Omes Road, you’ll have Bains School on your Left and Hotel Paramount on your Right. Just opposite Paramount, get into the Vasudevan Road and the board is pretty visible.

Parking: You have to park in the narrow lane and the kids will be playing cricket. Be careful, there is nothing much you can do about it. (Tip: Going by bike is better!)

Ambience: For the amount of spark it has created, this is a very tiny place. Three 2-seater and one 6-seater, that is all! So people yelling at the next table, inches from you, is gonna piss you off. You can not expect calm here.(But the food helps – big time!)

Service: Self service.

Cutlery: Disposable forks and plates! Saves them resources to clean up! And hygienic! J

Food: O-M-G. It was amazing!! Everything we ordered was immersed and dripping with cheese. I was blown away by the flavor. The menu is pretty short. Just Pasta, Garlic Bread and Nachos D: For drinks, you can either go for Ice Tea or Tang.

So how does a place as simple as this one get so popular?! The taste is mind blowing and I might admit it is the cheesiest pasta I’ve ever had in Chennai. We had Cheese Garlic Bread, Cheesy White Sauce Pasta and Tang. Everything was delicious. And despite the cheese dripping, the Garlic bread was crunchy. The pasta was flavorful too with broccoli and olives!

I’m definitely visiting again 😉

3 thoughts on “Hunger Diaries : Fu Silli Reasons

What do you think ? ;)

