Oh, hello July! 


Half a year just whisked past me and I have no clue. What have I done? Six months down, nothing remarkable yet.. Maybe 2017 is THE year 😀

I always get back from a blogging hiatus with “oops, sorry I ignored my blog (to whomsoever it may concern) ” or such stuff. But this time it was different. I stayed away from blogging because I didn’t have enough inspiration in me to create something and I didn’t want to BS on my blog just for the sake of publishing content regularly 🙂 If time is what I need to get back the blogging mojo, then so be it.

And whilst I was waiting for the return of the said mojo, July greets me. I don’t know how to feel about time atm. I mean, it’s going too fast but it’s filled with lots of white spaces and noises if you know what I mean. This seriously sets back my mood like, there goes another year.. What have you done?

I’m not complaining or venting by any means. But are we all happy? Are we where we wanna be? If you wanna be sipping champagne in Paris right now, that’s not what I’m talking about. If yes, God bless your soul; I’m happy for ya. And a teeny bit jealous frankly. But if not, what are you doing to change that? Do you even try? Do you even KNOW what you want from your life ? Because without a destination in mind.. I’m not sure I can handle with I ll go where the map takes me attitude. I need a plan. For that I need to know what I want. And I very honestly don’t. I mean, I’m doing fine by all means. But it’s not the jump outta bed, it’s another day josh that’s going on here. And without that my darlin, we are all just existing, not living. 🙂

So my word for July is KNOW.

Know what you are.

Know what you want.

Know where you stand.

Know if it is enough.

Know what you are getting yourself into.

Know if it is worth it.

If you don’t know any of it… Just do it anyways. You’ll know by the end of it 😉

Stay smiling 🙂 !

Love,

Sharu xoxo

2 thoughts on “Oh, hello July! 

What do you think ? ;)

