SEPTEMBER FAVOURITES

September Favourites

Aloha! September has been a beautiful month for me personally. I just decided to breathe and not let things get to me and wow it’s been refreshing!  So let’s hop on to what I’ve been loving this month 😉

SEPTEMBER FAVOURITES

Decor : Iris Apple Cinnamon Reed Diffuser

I’m the person who has fairy-lights and burns a candle in their room. Yes, being the decor-addict, pinterest is my holy book of sorts. So I have always been a candle person and I’m currently burning Ocean from Lifestyle. It’s disappointing because none of these candles are strong enough for me. Unlike in other countries where fan is not an issue, we have the ceiling fan running and hence the problem of candles-blowing-out automatically (it’s like magic!). So I use the fancy glass cover-thingy for my candle and that shuts out any little fragrance it gives out!  So I implemented the reed diffuser concept much to the pleasure of my mum who HATES candles. And damn, this Apple Cinnamon is such a calming fragrance with a mild note of spice. Love how the room smells ❤ 

Book : The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee

I’ve been reading this book along with A Court of Mist and Fury this month. The main concept that sold me was, this story takes place in 2118 Manhattan, where everything is so futuristic and New York is a 1000 story tower.

Ooooh… I know ! 😀 It’s a pretty cool teen drama where sci-fi meets Gossip Girl.  

Beauty: Miss Claire’s Soft Matte Lip Cream

I always keep beauty, skincare and fashion away from my blog. I don’t know why, I’ve never been very comfortable telling the world (and by world here, I mean the people who are going to read this and then meet me later tomorrow  😛what I wear and what I like. But since there is no apparent reason to avoid it, here is the grand beauty debut with Miss Claire Lip Creams! I got this from an instagram store as we can’t really purchase this in stores. Sad, if only I could swatch these!  They’re matte and the shades are gorgeous xx

Food : Chilly Panneer Pockets from McDonalds.

I’m a seasonal-eater. I like things only for a specific time span. And it’s always junk. And I eat that for breakfast lunch and dinner, until I eventually get sick of it and never wanna go near it again. This time, it’s the Chilly Panneer Pockets from McDonalds! OMG. Thank God it is so close to where I live; I drive-thru atleast 4 days a week and get this particular thing alone and come back. Ofcourse the counter lady became my friend. Until suddenly they went out-of-stock (not entirely because I got them all *eyeroll*) because of lorry strikes between Karnataka and Tamil Nadu. Now they don’t give us Chilly Panneer Pockets too???! 😦 

App: Musical.ly

It’s no surprise I’m on every social media app known to man.I’m just extremely social on social-media. Only. And musically has been so much fun, just upping the dubsmash-game.  If you’re on it, do comment your id below 🙂 

Music 

I’m not much of a music person because I can’t focus with music ON.And I really don’t have time to spend ONLY on music, with so many books to read and YouTubers to catch-up on. Life is such a paradox, innit? lol. But I’ve been listening a fair bit lately and my on-loop ones had been..

Closer – Chainsmokers (ft. Halsey) 

Treat You Better – Shawn Mendes #nowplaying

Perfect Strangers – Jonas Blue (ft. JP Cooper)

Heathens – twenty one pilots

In The Name of Love – Martin Garrix & Bebe Rexha

iPad Pro joins the family! (and that too in Rose Gold, I’m dying ❤ ) Definitely crushing over this BIG time this month. 

ROSE GOLD IPAD PRO

I’m not sure I did this tag right, it’s a bit longer and more chatty than how people do it right? Okay, hitting publish before I change my mind 😀 

Let me know if you love these too and music recommendations are always welcome  x 

Sharu

One thought on “September Favourites

What do you think ? ;)

