Paradise Biriyani OMR /Review

Well well, here we go. Paradise opened up its first branch in Chennai earlier this week and ofcourse I went right-in on day-2 😀 A quick summary for y’all below 🙂

📌 Place: In Kandhanchavadi.. After Max showroom, just before seashell.

🚘 Parking: Nightmare at peak hours. Vallet should be introduced as service lane is always choked here.

⏰ Waiting: 20mins waiting. We went just a day after the launch. So maybe that’s even more a reason. But waiting lounge available.

✨ Ambience: just like any Buhari or Zaitoon.

🍗 Food : Ordered a Full Chicken Briyani (serves two) , Full chicken kebab for starter (8-10 pieces) , Paradise spl chicken curry (with bones) . And coke to go. The kebabs were TOP CLASS. We wanted it extra spicy and damn, cooked so soft, so flavourful and spicy. The Biriyani was just like the Hyderabad branch. No difference in taste. It’s white rice, masala rice, meat layering. With lots of spices dominating in your tastebuds! Had lots of chicken pieces in it.. Yet again, boiled very well and so soft. Loved it. We probably should have done with chicken tikka as usual.. This gravy was OK types and we didn’t even eat a single piece. It was humongous !

💰Price : Total damage was 970 including tax and two glasses of coke.

I promptly posted this on Zomato the same day, but took me multiple reroutes before I realized, “Wow, I have a neglected food review category on my blog!” 😀 All said and done, you’d love it only if you are open to try new flavors. Hyderabadi style is very unique and you;ll have to relish the flavors 🙂

Happy eating! :’)

Paradise Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

One thought on “Paradise Biriyani OMR /Review

  1. I think there are some outlets in Bangalore, though I have not been there. Maybe one day. 😀 When I go out for eating, I tend to veer toward the Western food places like McD.

    Like

What do you think ? ;)